Guilty Boredom

Image by Caitlinator

I’m lucky.  I know that.  I really do.

I have three lovely, healthy kids, a wonderful husband, loving and supportive parents, financial stability, great friends.

So why do I find myself in a lingering “Mom Funk”?

I think it has something to do with time, and my slowly sinking realization that there are, in fact, only 24 hours in a day.

I want to spend all day reading.  And all day writing.  And all day playing with my kids.  Eating snacks and tweeting about Wallace Stegner.  Getting reacquainted with yoga.  And – of course – hanging out with Husband.

But during this season of life, there’s only a hint of time for each thing each week.  And instead of making the most of the time I do have, I find myself shuffling wildly among my choices until my days disappear into a series of half-finished e-mails, cryptic notes scrawled on Kroger receipts, and my kids asking for more of me while I’m looking for more too.

And here’s the worst of it: I don’t even waste my time on guilty pleasures; I waste it on guilty boredom, clicking here and there, jotting down this and that, and feeling no sense of accomplishment when I’m done.  Just this hollow feeling in my stomach and the vague notion that I could be doing better.

In the past week, I have come up with new ways to structure my days, scrapping them all one by one.  I’ve filled my paper calendar, then my online calendar with various organizational schemes.  Will I exercise and then answer e-mails and then write?  Or will I read and then check my Google Reader?  Or should I forget all of it and just sleep whenever possible?

I hit upon a new idea, only to crumble it up, throwing it away just as I’m throwing away my time.

I was always taught by both of my parents that a woman can do it all – family, career, dreams.  But what I’m only coming to learn through experience is that it’s nearly impossible to do it all, all at once.

Time is a limiting factor.  Especially when you use your time as poorly as I do lately.  With a general lack of motivation and with summer’s lethargy, I find myself doing less even as I lament not doing more.

And I can’t blame my kids for this one.  Not really.

Even as a mom of three under four, I have a fair amount of time to pursue my passions, thanks to their good sleep habits, the aforementioned wonderful husband, and our fabulous babysitter.  But instead of using the hours I do have to write or read or get myself back into some semblance of shape, I fritter them away making plans about how to use my time.

I use my time on guilty boredom.

Sigh.

Do you make the most of your time?  What’s your favorite guilty pleasure?  Your most lamentable source of guilty boredom?

67 responses to “Guilty Boredom

  1. Oh, this hits home. I feel this vague but real sense of panic about not having enough time to do the things I really want, and reading and writing are at the top of the list. And yet, like you, sometimes I find that an hour rushes away with me clicking on blogs and idly reading. What I’m starting to ponder, though, is that maybe SOME of this is necessary? Is this the quiet, fecund space in which inspiration will come? I don’t know. I do enjoy some of the aimless clicking and reading, online and off, scribbling of notes. I am starting to believe there is something of value in that. But, as you say, it is surely not all valuable, and I do find I end most nights with a toxic sense of having wasted my short time. I didn’t edit X or read Y pages, I didn’t get to this or that. I don’t have any answers – I wish I did. I can only tell you I feel the same way. When you figure it out, please let me know?? xoxo

    • “I end most nights with a toxic sense of having wasted my short time.”

      This is the exact feeling whence this post was born. 😦 I’m sorry you can relate so well, but glad to know that I am not alone in this.

    • I’m like Lindsey, I know that sense of panic only too well. In fact, I’m neck deep in it right now with too much happening at work, and too much happening at home. All of it important to me, all of it tearing me in too many directions so that I can’t really focus on any one. But here is what I’ve learned, there is actual real goodness that comes from being boredom, from sinking into NOTHING. I’m going to send you a link to an article that really gave me pause for thought.

  2. My mom and I talk often about our proclivity to “frittering.” Like you, we get so overwhelmed with everything we want to do and not being able to fit it all in, that we end up frittering our time on useless things instead. I think it’s just the mental exhaustion, our brains’ self-defence against the overload. Although my mother seems to have gotten better these days at managing her time – she claims it’s sheer panic as she gets older and her time to do anything gets shorter (“lalala, not listening Mom, you are going to live forever”), but I’ll have to ask her if she has any other tips for breaking the frittering habit!

    • It occurred to me in reading your comment that, perhaps, the solution lies in breaking up the big tasks into discrete parts that can be achieved in small snippets of time. Not all big things can be made small, of course, but now I’m wondering which of mine might.

      Of course, if your mom wants to share her wisdom, I’m all ears! 🙂

  3. I’m there with you right now. It’s at an all time high…

  4. I’m in a funk too. I finally have all this free time (as opposed to life 10 years ago) and I’m unsure what to do with myself. I have plenty of interests but none of them appeal to me at the moment. I feel like I’m adrift at sea and waiting for lightning to strike. Kristen, if you find a solution, please share!

  5. Sometimes I feel so powerless against it though b/c it seems like its just passing time until the other shoe drops… i.e. being summoned by child, husband or house. Achieving focus on something other than aforementioned subjects is a feat in and of itself, but I automatically sabotage myself from achieving that b/c I pessimistically believe I’ll be interrupted the moment my concentration is on lock. Ugh. I’m too embarrassed to admit my true guilty pleasures but they mostly involve celebrity gossip and FB.

  6. I think this is a very real issue for most moms, including me. I agree that it has a lot to do with mental exhaustion. We know what we value in our lives and want to move toward those things, but we only have snippets of time here and there, which doesn’t allow us to drop deeply into any sustained project or regular routine. Thanks for articulating this, Kristen. I’ll see if I can put more mental energy toward figuring out what to do about it over the coming days and weeks. Take care–I can’t even imagine having any time for myself at all with three under four! You sound like a terrific, supported mama.

    • You’re definitely on to something here: part of this issue, I think, is learning how to do the things we want with snippets of time rather than chunks. I can be terribly productive and focused if left alone in a quiet room. But, needless to say, being alone in a quiet room isn’t the environment I’m dealing with much of the time. 🙂

  7. I agree that we can have it all, but have come to realize that for myself at least, I can’t have it all at once. Maybe you’re trying to do too much in a day (expecting too much of yourself) with three small kids? I bite off more than I can chew with them underfoot all. the. time. But I know exactly what you’re talking about; that slow drain of time that leaves you feeling unaccomplished. It’s hard to have the validation needed when you’re doing small, unorganized, unrecognized jobs, isn’t it?

    • Trying to do too much in a day? Check.

      Biting off more than I can chew? Check.

      Lacking validation while doing small jobs? Check.

      I think you may be able to relate to what I’m feeling, friend. 🙂

  8. We call this futzing in our house, but I have to tell you, I’ve found futzing to be a good thing. I find out something new on the internet that I would have never seen before. I clean out the shelves in the kitchen. I play Legos. I watch crappy cable movies. I decide on a clothesline, and then use it. Procrastination, and even indecision, can lead to life altering changes. I know it can be frustrating now, and you feel as if you are being pulled in multiple directions, yet actually going nowhere, but you are, in fact, going somewhere. I promise!

  9. I suspect that you are actually being plenty productive… How could you not be, raising three young children? It’s just that your kind of productivity does not lead to a finished product. I struggle with not doing the things I want to do as well, and the only possible advice I have is to ask yourself what is MOST essential to you. I’m trying to get my head around the fact that yoga is important to me. I have yet to designate time for it, I’m not sure why I haven’t. But I do designate time for other things that are important to me, like writing and keeping house and cooking. I trust that when I really want something, I’ll go after it.
    Also, I can’t really get more than two big things done in a normal day, and I just have the one child. You may just need to aim for one “accomplishment” per day. If you plan your time recognizing how hard it is to accomplish things with a little one underfoot, you may feel better about what you have gotten done and the time you have spent on it.
    And right now my guilty pleasure is watching “The Venture Brothers.” Normally this would not qualify as guilty, but I had to give up “The Tudors” since Liam is always with me when I’m watching TV. Maybe I should just list watching things on TV as my guilty pleasure. We still have not figured out just how to handle it yet.

    • “I suspect that you are actually being plenty productive… How could you not be, raising three young children? It’s just that your kind of productivity does not lead to a finished product.”

      Yes! That’s it exactly. Thank you for helping me recognize the problem I’m having. I am definitely someone who lives by a checklist and, you’re absolutely right, taking care of my kids doesn’t usually involve tasks that lead to a finished product. Hmm…maybe I should start a list of the diapers I change in a day…Or maybe I should work on accepting that process is often more important than product.

      P.S. Everyone in my house turned in early last night and I was very happy to spend some time watching Season 1 of The Tudors. Guilty pleasure indeed!

  10. Don’t feel guilty over the “guilty boredom” which may be better considered a necessary (and inevitable?) seasonal scattering…

    Time is indeed the limiting factor. I’ve been lobbying (with the gods?) for the 30-hour day for ages – but of course, that and the zero gravity planet (for parts of the body headed south) have not been granted.

    Besides, if we did receive the 30-hour day, so would our little ones, our big ones, our everyones… and we’d be just as limited by that amount of time.

    My guilty pleasures are long gone, but I’m hoping a few may eventually pop up again. As for the season of trying to be all things to all people and have a little left for the self, it’s called “motherhood” in our culture, with its drawbacks and its triumphs.

  11. While I do suspect that I know what you mean, I also implore you to take one pulsing moment (set a timer) and look with child-mind, with newborn eyes… look dumbly and unknowingly at the receipts, the humans, the windows and the light streaming in. Know nothing, remember what that was like, how free and magical and safe and simple.

    If this brings a feeling that turns out to be the core of what you are truly after: to be truly here and fully human in this eternal flux we call “life,” then consider repeating. Going to yoga is going toward this principle, yet one minute spent in the pursuit of absolutely nothing may prove a moment well spent.

    Now to imagine that we are all somehow together in this simply being—safe and soft and simultaneously loved and connected, held in some larger mind that is nothing other than our true situation… how lovely that might be for all of us. How oblivious to achievement and competition, how insignificant to the bustle of commerce, how quietly true in the city, the forest and the deep blue sea of our pulsing drumbeat hearts.

    • Thanks, Bruce. I’m so grateful to you for coming back here time and again and taking in me and my neuroses in the spirit of friendship, moving all of us together toward acceptance, peace, and presence. A great big namaste (and a giant virtual hug) to you, my wise friend.

  12. Kristin, I don’t even have kids and I’m guilty of this, too! I often feel there aren’t enough hours in the day, but there are days I make up for it more than others. Sometimes I’ve spent a few hours clicking through blogs and realize I need to get myself in gear, but I try not to beat myself up too much. I tell myself if I’ve learned one thing or read something that makes me smile, it’s been worth it. Kudos to you for three under 4 – you have your hands full!

    • I think that’s such a healthy attitude to have. How did I get to the point (and I suspect from these comments that I’m not alone) where I’ve forgotten that smiling or learning a random tidbit is indeed a worthy pursuit – and that not everything can be deeply meaningful?

  13. I really connected with your statement: “I was always taught by both of my parents that a woman can do it all – family, career, dreams.” Thus, it has been rather sad for me to realize that I can’t “do it all, all at once.” I used to think I was this Wonder Woman, and it has been hard to let go of this image of myself. But I have realized — slowly — that if I don’t let go of this superhuman image, I will continue to feel frustrated and angry and unhappy. For me, a major part of that decision was to stop working for the time being. Now, I would just like to find the time to read some great literature — something worthy of being underlined and filled with scribbled notes. Instead, though, I find myself reading People magazine because Princess Kate is on the cover. There, I have admitted my guilty pleasure!

    • Two of my guilty pleasures combined: the royal family and People! I used to subscribe, but have tried to break myself of the celebrity gossip habit. (Now, of course, I just troll for it online and gobble up the magazines whenever I’m in a waiting room.) 🙂

  14. I’m having an unusually busy summer but I completely know what you’re talking about. Very often I find myself wishing for some free time and when I come upon a good stretch of lighter days, I flail and have nothing to show for it. It must be a natural part of existence? An emptying so that we can fill up again? At least I’d like to believe so because the alternative — feeling guilty — is something I’m really working to move away from…

    • Oh, Belinda, this is so wise: moving away from guilt and toward an acceptance of the ebb and flow of things. I especially like your idea about the natural process of emptying and filling up. Thanks for that lovely image.

  15. I’d be the biggest liar if I said I use my time wisely. I’m awful. I’m the midnight planner, meaning every night I make a list of all I’m going to do the next day. And then somehow I half-finish (or more likely, half-start) everything on my list… Next think I know it’s bedtime again and I’m making a new list, full of the same stuff.

    I like what you say here: “But during this season of life, there’s only a hint of time for each thing each week.”

    That’s so true! Now, I just need to harness that time and actually make decent use of it.

  16. I hear you on this one, Kristen. Really. And I don’t have the kids as an excuse. I think it has something to do with summer, this feeling of a very finite period of time and not wanting to waste it. Not wanting to waste it by being lazy, but not wanting to waste it by being too busy either. Does that make sense? But I also think that this is just the stage you’re going through, thinking about how to structure your days and your time is like warming up for whatever is on the horizon. Sometimes we’re just not ready – emotionally, mentally, whatever – to dive in. It’s okay to be in a holding pattern for awhile. Just reassure yourself that this stage will pass, this season will pass.

    • So much wisdom here, Eva. Thank you. And, yes, I totally hear what you’re saying about not wanting to waste time by being too lazy or too busy. We are a people who seek balance – aren’t we? – even when it’s seemingly impossible to find.

  17. Kristen, once again it feels like we lead parallel lives. Now that I’m at home on maternity leave, thinking I’ll have all the time in the world for house projects, reading, writing, etc., I know just how wrong my initial thoughts were. My days are spent juggling my kids’ needs and what has to be done around the house and when I finally find time to myself, I have so many things I need to do that I don’t even know where to begin. And so I end up doing something that’s not even on my list, like Twitter the time suck. And then feeling guilty later for not using my time better.

    I’ve tried to structure my days but it’s in vain as my infant or toddler has a knack for throwing things off course, as most kids do. Often I find myself craving the structure I had when I was at work because then I had better control of time but it comes at a price – it meant less time with my kids. Ugh. Why is everything a trade off?

  18. Sometimes, I feel like I spend my days waiting. I can’t do anything because I have to wait … to break up a sibling spat; to make a meal or a snack or refill a drink; to change the poopy diaper I know is coming in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1, there it is; to find that stuffed animal now, right now! And if I try to do anything in those in-between times, it never gets done well or completely or exactly the way I wanted it to because at least half of my brain was, well, waiting.

    PS: My mom is shipping me my back issues of People magazine. I can mail them to you, if you’d like … though I don’t suppose that will really help us, will it?!

    • Something in your comment really struck me, Stacia: “And if I try to do anything in those in-between times, it never gets done well or completely or exactly the way I wanted it to.” This is my problem too. I am a real perfectionist and want things to be done my way. I am bad about compromising my standards even when the situation demands it.

      By the way, when I used to subscribe to People, I would save my back issues for my mom. Maybe it’s a genetic thing? 🙂

  19. I have to say that Belinda’s comment hit home. I am having a very busy summer and when I do have some time I flail . I think that maybe I just need to recharge from all the stress.

  20. I agree with Sarah. Futzing is good. I am hard on myself too when I fritter my time away, but always, good things come. I think your funk or boredom is a gathering place. When I worked at a design studio, a creative director always reminded me that we are not machines. We need time to stew and ruminate in possibility. Maybe you are not in a funk, but rather, you are shoring up zeal for the next thing.

  21. This isn’t just a mom’s or woman’s issue. Whenever I feel the wasting of time, which is often every day, I try to imagine if there is anything I should be doing instead of what I am doing. That’s the enemy right there, that feeling of “should.” Underneath it, for me, is always an agenda, usually, in my case, an agenda to prove myself worthy and gain the attention of others. That’s the moment that words like Bruce’s become especially useful. It becomes important to attend to myself, the only form of attention that matters. If I’m attending, if I’m with myself, then it doesn’t matter what I’m doing. I heard an Alan Watts recording about this once. He said (I’m paraphrasing), “You look around at the room, the lamp, the light from the window, the trees, the sky. You allow it. May I introduce you? This is yourself.”

    • “That’s the enemy right there, that feeling of ‘should.’ Underneath it, for me, is always an agenda, usually, in my case, an agenda to prove myself worthy and gain the attention of others.”

      Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes.

  22. You and I are often in such similar places. I think I just kicked my mom funk today. I realized I was stressing about small things and feeling bored and worthless mostly because I didn’t get a job I wanted. Instead of acknowledging that it upset me, and that I had a lot of hope wrapped up in it, I started feeling sluggish around the house, bogged down by laundry and dirt and trying to occupy my kids for the afternoon. And you have one more kid than I, which is not easy. So all I can tell you is that you are at least not alone. (And I suspect July and August are for summer what February and March are for winter, if that makes any sense.)

    • Once again, evidence of our secret twinhood emerges. The only thing we don’t seem to agree on is Anne Hathaway. 🙂

      And I totally, totally get the summer/winter analogy. I have always been and will always remain a spring/fall person.

  23. Oh, Kristen, you know what you need? Sign up for the 101 in 1001 challenge!
    http://perfectingmotherhood.wordpress.com/101-in-1001/

    I was weary of signing up (argh, not another task list!) but since I started it in May, I really enjoy it more and more. I get to do things I’ve procrastinated on for a long time and it feels good to cross them off the list and see the results. I also love that it last 1001 days, even time to accomplish some bigger goals. Half the work is putting the list together.

    I really think this would help you bring some focus in your life. On those days you’re not sure what you’re supposed to be doing, just look at the list and see what important task you want to tackle. And then, get it done!

    A book I can also suggest is Brian Tracy’s Eat That Frog. Lots of great advice on how to get things done, including starting the day by eating your biggest frog. It does really work, as long as you stick to it!

    • Thanks for the recommendations, Milka. And you know me well: there are few things I like more than crossing items off a to-do list. I have actually been playing with the idea of the 101 in 10001 challenge since you started writing about it.

      I can’t remember if we had “met” yet last year when I was doing my Happiness Project, but one of my resolutions was “Tackle a Nagging Task.” In the same spirit as your challenge, I made a point of attending to those long-lingering items on my mental to-do list and I always felt such a sense of relief when I ate those proverbial frogs. So maybe it is time to revisit that idea.

      • I felt I was stuck in a rut in several areas of my life a few months ago, and putting such list together helps me decide which tasks I wanted to get done to accomplish specific life goals. I love the idea of the challenge lasting 1001 days so there’s time to take care of short-term and long-term tasks.

        I also like that your list is yours, and different from everyone else’s. For more info on where this idea comes from, just visit http://www.dayzeroproject.com/about/.

        I hope you consider this challenge if you see it as a tool to get things moving.

  24. Sometimes I make a list of all of the things that I have accomplished during a particular day because it forces me to recognize that I have been productive.
    I think that “doing it all” is a dream that is a bit of a double edged sword. It is worthwhile to push ourselves to do better but we need to understand/accept that there are certain limitations and that is ok.
    Give yourself permission to miss the mark occasionally- it is very freeing.

    • I love this idea, Jack! A to-do list in reverse! That definitely appeals to my list-making nature. But really I’m grateful for the reminder that there’s lots of ways to define productivity.

  25. I think that having a job (outside the home) actually mitigates this problem for me. It ensures that I make my time at home productive, whether by doing laundry or having a dance party with my son. Most of my aimless time is kept at the office – random blog reading in between meetings or on slow days. I am rarely online at home and I like it that way. I do worry, though, that at some point in the future when I’m home full time this will be much harder to manage.

  26. I’m always afraid that I’m wasting my time – but I have to remind myself that I also need “empty” time to rest and recharge. In theory I could accomplish more if I was using every hour to its fullest, but in reality I’d burn out within a few days. So I try not to beat myself up over it.

    • You’re definitely onto something here, Rachel. Nobody can be productive every minute of the day; I just wish I was better about recognizing what I really want to get done so that I can prioritize better.

  27. Kristen, I relate to everything you say here. I am making excuses most of the time for tasks that I need and want to complete. The awareness of my unproductivity just makes me feel worse at the end of the day. There are days that I complain to my husband that I think I’ve lost all my ambition and discipline. In my twenties, when I set a goal I usually met it. Now, I feel like I am perpetually making to-do lists and crossing only the minutiae off; nothing really substantive gets the red line through it. You are not alone. This post really hit me on so many levels that I read it a few times yesterday and today. Thanks for being so honest. You really identified what I’ve been feeling lately. xoxo

    • Thank you, Rudri. Knowing that you experience this too really does make me feel better. I think I spend more time than I realize thinking that I am alone in whatever it is I’m feeling and realizing that I’m not dulls the frustration quite a bit.

  28. I absolutely do NOT use my time well. I find myself with a lot of time during the day while working at home that I could be doing other things. Like, I could be working. And I put it off and then at 4 I need to complete 3 assignments in like an hour.

    I’ve tried to structure my day hour by hour. Then by before noon, after noon. Then by morning, noon, and night. None of them stick.

    • Hi Stephanie, I’ve been there. Procrastinating until the almost-end of the day, then cramming my projects in the last few hours. Awful and stressful feeling, especially when you’re fully aware you’re not at your best as the day goes on.
      My way to fight procrastination is to make a list of the 3 most important things I need to get done each day. Then do them, and nothing else until I’m done. It’s hard to fight distraction but if you train yourself to focus on your 3 tasks, you’ll realize you get them done pretty fast (fresher in the morning). Then you’ll have plenty of time to enjoy the rest of your day.

      I suggested to Kristen to read Brian Tracy’s Eat That Frog book. It really has great advice on proscratination and it’s a fast read.

  29. Pingback: What is it, exactly, about the F word? — Just Add Father

  30. I can completely relate to this being on maternity leave. I have no idea how I am going to manage it all once I go back to work next week because I cannot seem to accomplish anything even without working… I too am a person who consistently tries to do it all. I guess you just prioritize and sleep less… I wish I had better answers.

  31. Kristen, you have put into words what I have been feeling all summer long. I feel as though I am being pulled into all kinds of directions, chained to very real obligations to the elderly in my family, leaving no time (or energy) for more than a small poem blogged at the end of the week and a feeling of total failure for accomplishing very little of what I NEED to get done before school starts back and I head back to work.

    I think that society has propagated this thought that we can have it all, all at the same time. Perhaps that is true if you have a LOT of help to cover mudane daily living realities like food and the cleanliness of your home. But I would rather think that over the course of your life, you get to have it all, just not all at the same time.

    Thanks for your wonderful words today. They were EXACTLY what I needed to read to not feel quite so frustrated. XXOO

    • Hi, my friend – I’m glad you found these words helpful. The funny thing is, ever since I posted this, I have been feeling mostly more comfortable with my moments of non-productivity. And then I look at a pile of laundry or a stack of dishes and I feel frustrated again. 🙂

  32. Oh man! I do this all the time, though with me it usually happens during nap/quiet time. I never know how long it is going to last so I just end up puttering around, doing small tasks, wasting time online, etc. Then, on those glorious days where everyone naps for a few hours I just feel a huge let down. Gosh! I could have done so much!!

  33. Mostly I feel as if I’m just stemming the tide. It’s all I can do to keep the laundry,dishes,mail continuum from overtaking the house. I guess this is pretty universal. Sadly, I don’t feel I spend enough time just being with my kids. I feel I should devote less time to chores but last week I didn’t do any and I still feel guilty about lack of quality time. My son was in a morning camp in the next county over so I was pretty much gone everyday all day. while he was in camp I’d do something with his sisters and afterward we’d spend time with friends (another mom and set of siblings whose same age son was doing the same camp). It was great in the sense that I was able to spend time just focusing on my kids. However, this weekend I’ve been really cranky trying to play catch up. Ideally, I’d like the house to be in reasonable order before Monday morning because I’d like to just spend the day focused on my kids not laundry,etc. Even though I’m home with them all day,every day I can’t say most days include a lot of quality time. I often feel tense, guilty and a little pissed off most days. I’m always trying to get one more thing done and I really just need to set a quit time and be with my kids.

    • Hi, Shannon – The feelings you describe here are exactly the ones that inspired me to write this post. I very rarely feel like I’m accomplishing everything I want to. I’ve been told that the answer lies in lowering my expectations, but that’s no so easy to do either.

      I will say, though, that, in recent days, I’ve found “wasting time” to be very fertile creative ground – which is all fine and well when I’m looking for topics to write about, less so when I have an avalanche-ready pile of laundry to do!

  34. My whole being resonates with this post, and I have no answers.

  35. Oh my gosh – the more free time I have, the I waste doing nothing! I need to be booked solid but events (usually outside my control) and then I am on top of my game. I have time to exercise but do I? No. I have time to whip up some dessert but do I? No. I could practice pool, hit some balls at the driving range, toss a few clothes out of the closet but I do nothing instead. It’s horrible.

  36. Hi Kristen, I am in the same boat as you. Time is never enough for me. Sometime I feel that I need more time to be with the kids, need more time to take a rest and need more time for everything. But I realize that time will never be enough for me.
    Now I realize that I need to use my time wisely, though it is limited, I always try my best to spend more time with my kids.
    I am trying to list down and set my priority 🙂
    (My husband always remind me that I need to remember my priority)

    If you don’t mind please visit my blog and I am more than happy if you are willing to share your thought 🙂
    http://www.mylifeismyrainbow.wordpress.com

  37. Pingback: The Beauty of Boredom | Big Little Wolf's Daily Plate of Crazy

  38. Pingback: Food-as-therapy « sleeplessinsummerville

  39. Pingback: summer’s sharing harvest

Leave a Reply

